American Gem Trade Association Announces Board of Directors’ Officers

Photo of the AGTA Staff with the Board of Directors in Tucson, AZ

(DALLAS, TX – February 16, 2022) – The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) announced today the new officers of the Board of Directors:

President: Kimberly Collins, Kimberly Collins Colored Gems

1st Vice President: David Nassi, 100% Natural, Ltd.

2nd Vice President: Jaimeen Shah, Prima Gems USA, LLC

Secretary: Ann Barker, Barker & Co., Inc.

Treasurer: John Ford, The Lightning Ridge Collection by John Ford

The Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer were elected during the AGTA Board of Directors meeting in Tucson, in accordance with the AGTA Bylaws. President Collins, re-elected Jaimeen Shah and new Board Directors Dudley Blauwet, Dudley Blauwet Gems; Matthew Hopkins, Hopkins Opal and Eric Yen, Yen’s Jewelry & Accessories began their three-year terms. Ruben Bindra moved into the Past President position.

The following Members will continue with their positions on the Board:

Renata Abrahami 

Jonathan Gad

Rohan Agrawal 

Douglas Hucker

John Bradshaw 

Shiksha Naheta

Evan Caplan 

Shekhar Shah

The AGTA Board of Directors holds elections on a rotating cycle to guarantee the coherence of the Board’s long-term plans. For more information, please contact or 800-972-1162.

The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) is an association of the United States and Canadian trade professionals dedicated to promoting the long-term stability and integrity of the natural-colored gemstone and cultured pearl industries. The Association pursues its goals through the combined use of educational programs, publicity, industry events, government and industry relations, and printed materials for both the trade and consumer. The AGTA is well-known in the gemstone and jewelry industries for maintaining the highest ethical standards.